SCUP Excellence Awards

The 2023 SCUP Excellence Awards Program is Now Accepting Applications

Deadline to submit your application: February 16, 2023, at 11:59 PM Eastern.
To learn more about each award type and submit your application click on the categories below.

Our SCUP Excellence Award honors achievement in strategic, integrated planning that results in exemplary buildings and grounds, institutional success, and careers that inspire.

This award is a juried competition open to professional service providers and institutions that have prepared designs or plans for two-year and four-year colleges, universities, academic medical and research centers, and public or private institutions.

Learning by Design Cover Image Summer 2022
Featuring the SCUP 2022 Award Winners.

Entries are accepted from SCUP member and nonmember consultants or institutions. Submittals for all eight categories must be made by a team including the institution and the planner, landscape architect, or architect professional(s).

Architecture projects must have been completed and occupied within the past five years.

Learn about each award type by clicking on the categories below.

View the 2023 jurors.

Past Recipients