John Pieper

President and Professor
St. Louis College of Pharmacy
St. Louis, Mo

John A. Pieper, Pharm.D., FCCP, FAPhA, FFIP, is President and Professor ofSt. Louis College of Pharmacy. Prior to his appointment in 2010, Dr. Pieper served as Dean and Professor of the College of Pharmacy and Vice President for Research at the University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center. Dr. Pieper received a in Molecular Biology from the University of Colorado, a B.S. in Pharmacy from the University of Wyoming with Honors and the Doctor of Pharmacy degree and post-doctoral fellowship training at the School of Pharmacy, State University of New York at Buffalo.

He is a past president of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy, past honorary President of the Missouri Pharmacy Association, past Speaker of the House of Delegates of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy and was recognized by the American Pharmacists Association Academy of Student Pharmacists as the Outstanding Pharmacy Dean in the United States in 2006. In 2015, he served as Chair of the Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS). He was elected President of the Academic Pharmacy Section of the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP) in 2017, representing pharmacy faculty members globally. He is a fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy, the American Pharmacists Association and the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP).

In 2018, Dr. Pieper was named a Distinguished Alumnus of the University of Wyoming. Dr. Pieper has over 80 peer-reviewed publications in the area of cardiovascular pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics and pharmacogenomics.