Institutional Direction Planning Academy

SCUP’s Planning Academies serve as communities of practice—cohorts of members grouped by expertise who exchange knowledge with each other and contribute expertise to SCUP.

The Institutional Direction Planning Academy’s members have expertise in strategic planning, institutional effectiveness, leadership and governance, communication


  • Lynn Priddy, Provost, National American University

Institutional Direction Planning Academy Members

  • Valarie Avalone, Director, Institutional Planning, Effectiveness, and Accountability, Monroe Community College
  • Beverly Barrington, Vice President, Strategic Planning, Analysis and Institutional Effectiveness, Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
  • Marcia Schmidt Blaine, Exec.Dir. Of Government Relations, Plymouth State University
  • Ann Boudinot, Assistant Vice President, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness, Marymount University
  • Sarah Cantrell, Assistant Vice-President Institutional Planning and Analysis, York University-Keele Campus
  • Sarah Carrigan, Associate Director, Institutional Research, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • David Collins, Vice Provost, Integrated Planning and Academic Programs, University of Manitoba
  • Robin Dasher-Alston, Senior Advisor, Accreditation Services, Cooley LLP
  • Tina Dee, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Muskegon Community College
  • Nasrin Fatima, Associate Provost for Institutional Research, Effectiveness, and Planning, SUNY at Binghamton
  • Annalisa Holcombe, Associate Vice President for College Relations & Strategy, Westminster College-Utah
  • Jake Julia, Associate Vice President for Change Management, Northwestern University
  • Jillian Kavanagh, Manager, Office of the Vice President, Marine Institute, Fisheries and Marine Institute of Memorial University
  • Sara Mathov, Vice President for Innovation and Strategic Initiatives, University of Western States
  • Pauline Melis, Assistant Provost, Institutional Planning and Assessment, Retired, University of Saskatchewan
  • Julie Morrison, Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Planning and Accreditation, Washtenaw Community College
  • Robert Myers, Director, Institutional and Board Effectiveness Practice, Casagrande Consulting LLC
  • Sonia Pettinella, Senior Advisory Policy & Process, York University-Keele Campus
  • Louie Rodriguez, Associate Vice President for Divisional Operations and Strategic Initiatives, The University of Texas at El Paso
  • Alexandria Roe, Senior Associate Vice President, Capital Planning and Budget, University of Wisconsin System Administration
  • Kimberly Sinclair Holmes, Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Initiatives, Albany State University
  • Kate Sullivan, Senior Institutional Planner, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Suzanne Thomas, Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, Medical University of South Carolina
  • Dorothy Tobe, Chief Planning Officer, Ramapo College of New Jersey
  • Elizabeth Tutelman, Senior Vice Provost, Strategic Communications, Temple University
  • Kathryn Valenti, Strategic Planning Program Director, University of Notre Dame
  • Ann Marie Vaughan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Loyalist College
  • Mary Ann Villarreal, Assistant Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, California State University-Fullerton
  • Robert Wilkinson, Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness, Bemidji State University
  • Barbara Wright, Consultant,