What’s your biggest challenge? Let us help you find the resources.

Learning Resources

See All Learning Resources

Conferences and Programs

See All Conferences and Programs

Academic Planning Academy

The Academic Planning Academy helps SCUP identify the issues affecting and impacting higher education. By outlining trends and emerging issues via reports, and reviewing and critiquing proposed sessions for the Annual Conference, academy members provide the direction and insight necessary to spark the critical discussions to help lead higher education forward.

The academy is led by a convener and associate convener who serve two-year terms. Membership in the academy is maintained through active participation in the annual conference review process.

Academic Planning Academy Members

  • Stuart Benkert, Member, Head of Performing Arts, The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga
  • Megan Blackwelder, Member, Associate Vice President, Northwestern University
  • Walter Breau, Member, Vice President of Academic Affairs, College of Our Lady of the Elms
  • Angharad Brown, Member, Academic Development Specialist NorQuest College
  • Terry Brown, Member, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, SUNY at Fredonia
  • Lynne Crosby, Convener, Vice Provost and Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs, Austin Peay State University
  • Robert Delprino, Member, Assistant Dean, School of Natural and Social Sciences & Professor of Psychology, Buffalo State SUNY
  • Carolyn Farley, Member, Education Specialist, DIRTT Environmental Solutions
  • Christine Johns, Member, Senior Director, Academic and International Strategies, University of Calgary
  • John Kilmarx, Member, Associate Vice President, Academic Administration, Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus
  • Lois Neuman, Member, Consultant, LHNeuman Consultants
  • Gary Pavlechko, Member, Director, Interactive Learning Spaces, Ball State University
  • Elizabeth Poje Hawk, Member,Academic Information Specialist,Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus
  • David Ruiter, Member, Associate Provost for Student and Faculty Success, The University of Texas at El Paso
  • Diane Stephens, Member, Associate Vice President for Academic Resources and Planning, California State University-Northridge
  • David Stone, Member, Chief Research Officer, Oakland University
  • Benjamin Weaver, Member, Assistant Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs, SUNY at Albany
  • Colleen Wirth, Member, Director, Student & Infrastructure Support, Yukon College