SCUP Excellence Awards

Our SCUP Excellence Award honors achievement in strategic, integrated planning that results in exemplary buildings and grounds, institutional success, and careers that inspire.

The 2024 SCUP Excellence Awards Program is now Open!

The submission deadline is February 28, 2024.
All submitters will be contacted on April 15.

Learn about each award type and how to submit by clicking on the categories below.

This award is a juried competition open to professional service providers and institutions that have prepared designs or plans for two-year and four-year colleges, universities, academic medical and research centers, and public or private institutions.
Entries are accepted from SCUP member and nonmember consultants or institutions. Submittals for all eight categories must be made by a team including the institution and the planner, landscape architect, or architect professional(s).

Architecture projects must have been completed and occupied within the past five years.

View the 2024 jurors.

Past Recipients